Local Today is April 23rd, 2017|Hudson Valley Press - More Than News |Bookmark HVPress!
Hudson Valley Press

December 19th, 2009

Mount Honors Long-timers

Iris Turkenkopf of Poughkeepsie, MSMC vice president for academic affairs, was recognized for her 35 years of service on Friday, December 18, 2009.

NEWBURGHMount Saint Mary College honored 33 employees who have served 10 years or more, at the college’s annual Christmas party December 18.

Father Kevin E. Mackin, O.F.M., Mount president, announced the honorees and gave them gifts of appreciation. Some of the employees work at Bishop Dunn Memorial School, an adjunct facility on the Mount campus.

Three employees led the way with 35 years of service: Annette Kartis of Newburgh, office assistant, Bishop Dunn Memorial School; Joan Miller of Montgomery, professor of education; and Iris Turkenkopf of Poughkeepsie, vice president for academic affairs.

The college also honored the following employees: 30 years: Dr. Stephen Shapiro of Newburgh, physician; and J. Randall Ognibene of Newburgh, women’s basketball coach and former long-time director of admissions; 25 years: John Bucek of Warwick, executive director of technologies; Brendan G. Coyne of Cornwall-on-Hudson, director of public information; and Harry Steinway of New Windsor, vice president for student development; 20 years: David Sheehan of  Modena, maintenance; and Joseph Perrone of Goshen, safety-security captain; 15 years: Neal Christiansen of Wappingers Falls, associate professor of information technology; Michele Colurciello of Newburgh, mail room supervisor; Donna DelConte of Newburgh, art and library teacher, Bishop Dunn Memorial School; Ann Liefer of Milton, Campus Store assistant manager; and Moira Tolan of Brewster, associate professor of business.

For 10 years: Donna Adams of Wappingers Falls, registrar information specialist; Andrea Ackermann of Rifton, associate professor of nursing; Louis Carr of Newburgh, security; Evelyn Cavicchio of New Windsor, education secretary; Michael Daven of Newburgh, associate professor of mathematics; Phon Donaldson of Monroe, custodian;  Ann Girardin of Newburgh, of Newburgh, teacher assistant, Bishop Dunn Memorial School; Martina Hernandez of Newburgh, housekeeper; Kimberly King of Cold Spring, outcomes assessment secretary; Joseph Loyas of New Hampton, teacher, Bishop Dunn Memorial School; Jean Minuta of Washingtonville, arts and letters secretary; Chaniqua Mauldin of Newburgh, library; Suzanne Muschio of Walden, administrative secretary; Ellen Bourhis Nolan of Cornwall-on-Hudson, director of career development; Susan Renna of Poughkeepsie, financial aid; Christine Ring of Cornwall-on-Hudson, admissions; Ryan Williams of Port Ewen, director of research and planning; and Grantley Yearwood of Newburgh, custodian.

Copyright 2006-2014 The Hudson Valley Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

              Let Your Voice Be Heard ... Fill Out the Reader Response Form Below
Your name:
Your email:
Article Title:
Comment Text:

*Posts do not appear immediately

Are you planning a summer vacation this year?
Not sure



HEADLINES | Copyright © 2006-2016 Hudson Valley Press. All rights reserved. | Use of this site indicates your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy for our Site. |