Today is January 22nd, 2017|Hudson Valley Press - More Than News |Bookmark HVPress!

Local Law Makers

   Gov. David Paterson - D

Office: State Capitol, Albany 12224

Telephone: 518-474-8390

Fax: 518-474-1513

Web site:

   US Senate - Chuck Schumer, D

Elected: 1998

Local office: 757 Third Ave., Room 17-02, New York 10017

Telephone: 212-486-4430

Fax: 202- 228-3027

Web site:

Committees: Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs; Finance; Judiciary; and Rules and Administration

  US Senate - Kirsten E. Gillibrand, D

Appointed: 2009

Office: 531 Dirksen Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510

Telephone: 202-224-4451


Web site:

Committees:  Environment and Public Works Committee, Superfund, Toxics and Environmental Health, Oversight, and Green Jobs and the New Economy.

    19th Congressional District
Rep. John Hall, D-Dover Plains Elected: 2006

Local Office: Room 3232G, Orange County Government Center, 255 Main St., Goshen, NY 10924

Telephone: 845-291-4100

Fax: 845-291-4164

Web site:

Committees: Transportation and Infrastructure; Veterans’ Affairs; Select Committee on Energy Independence and Global Warming

    22nd Congressional District
Rep. Maurice D. Hinchey, D-Hurley
Elected: 1992

Local Office: City Hall, third floor, 16 James St., 3rd Floor, Middletown 10940

Telephone: 845-344-3211

Fax: 845-342-2070

Web site:

Committees: Appropriations; Natural Resources

    38th State Senate District
Sen. Thomas P. Morahan, R-New City
Elected: 1999

Office: 158 Airport Executive Park, Nanuet 10954

Telephone: 845-425-1818

Fax: 845-425-6473

Web site:

Committees: Chairman, Senate Committee on Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities; Agriculture; Banks; Education; Elections; Housing, Construction & Community Development; Local Government; Veterans, Homeland Security & Military Affairs

    39th State Senate District
Sen. William J. Larkin Jr., R-C-Cornwall-on-Hudson Elected: 1990

Local Office: 1093 Little Britain Road, New Windsor 12553

Telephone: 845-567-1270

Fax: 845-426-6923

Web site:

Committees: Chairman, Majority Steering; chairman, Racing, Gaming and Wagering; Elections; Finance; Health; Insurance; Veterans and Military Affairs; Transportation; Commerce, Economic Development, and Small Business.

    42nd State Senate District
Sen. John J. Bonacic, R-Mount Hope
Elected: 1998

Local office: 279 Main St., Suite 202, New Paltz 12561

Telephone: 845-255-9656

Fax: 845-255-9262

Web site:

Committees: Investigations and Government Operations; Tourism; Recreation, Sports and Development; chairman, Housing, Construction and Community Development; Local Government; Judiciary; Banks, Commerce, Economic Development and Small Business

    98th State Assembly District 
Assemblywoman Aileen Gunther, D-Forestburgh
Elected: 2003

Local Office: 20 Anawana Lake Road, Monticello 12701

Telephone: 845-794-5807

Fax: 845-794-5910


Committees: Agriculture; Environmental Conservation; Racing and Wagering; Real Property Taxation; Tourism, Arts and Sports Development

    100th State Assembly District
Assemblyman Frank K. Skartados, D-Newburgh
Elected: 2008

Local Office: 190 S. Plank Road, Newburgh 12550

Telephone: 845-562-0888

Fax: 845-561-5218


Committees:  Economic Development, Job Creation, Commerce and Industry; Energy; Cities; Transportation; Local Governments; and Agriculture

    96th State Assembly District
Assemblywoman Nancy Calhoun, R-Blooming Grove
Elected: 1990

Local office: 1012 Little Britain Rd., Suite 900, New Windsor, NY 12553

Telephone: 845-567-3141


E-mail: calhoun@

Committees: Insurance; Labor; Real Property Taxation; Ways and Means


97th State Assembly District
Assemblywoman Annie Rabbitt, R-Greenwood Lake

Elected: 2004

Local office: 41 High St., Goshen 10924

Telephone: 845-291-3631

Fax: 845-291-0992

Committees: Local governments; Aging; Consumer Affairs and Protection

    101st State Assembly District
Assemblyman Kevin Cahill, D-Kingston Elected: 1998

Office: Governor Clinton Building, 1 Albany Ave., G4, Kingston 12401

Telephone: 845-562-0888

Fax: 845-561-5218

Email: cahillk@

Committees: Health; Higher Education; Consumer Affairs; Economic Development; vice chairman, Steering; chair of Assembly Task Force on People With Disabilities

  102nd State Assembly District
Assemblyman Joel M. Miller, R, I-Poughkeepsie Local Office: 3 Neptune Road, Suite A19E, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Telephone: 845-463-1635

Committees: Education, Election Law, Health, Higher Education

  103rd State Assembly District
Assemblyman Marcus Molinaro, R,C,I-Red Hook

Local Office: 7578 North Broadway, Suite 4, Red Hook, NY 12571

Telephone: 845-758-9790

Email: molinarom@

Committees: Corporations, Authorities and Commissions, Economic Development, Job Creation, Commerce and Industry, Education, Governmental Operations, Libraries and Education Technology, Local Governments, Subcommittee on Volunteer Emergency Services


Why do you watch the Super Bowl?
I don't



HEADLINES | Copyright © 2006-2016 Hudson Valley Press. All rights reserved. | Use of this site indicates your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy for our Site. |